The Winners of the International Classical Music Awards – ICMA 2019

ICMA - Official Logo WINNERThe Jury of the () announced today the Awards for 2019. Brazilian pianist is honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Spanish pianist Javier Perianes is Artist of the Year, Croatian bassoonist is Young Artist of the Year. The Discovery Award is awarded to 14-year-old Russian pianist Eva Gevorgyan.

Ars Produktion is the Label of the Year, and the newly created Composer Award goes to Spanish composer . A Special Award is conferred to the Swiss music manager Numa Bischof Ullmann, General Manager of the Lucerne Symphony. In the Audio and Video categories, 19 productions are awarded a prize. The Lucerne Symphony Orchestra is honouring American-Dutch violinist , 22, with the Orchestra Award.

Among the artists performing on the winning audio and video releases are

– instrumentalists Maxim Emelyanychev, , , Christian Tetzlaff, Denes Varjon, Jörg Widmann, Tabea Zimmermann and

– singers , Ildebrando D’Arcangelo, , , Anna Prohaska, Dorothea Röschmann,

– conductors Gustavo Dudamel, Marc Elder, Tönu Kaljuste, Kirill Karabits, Dmitrij Kitajenko, Jakob Lehmann, , , Esa-Pekka Salonen, , Michael Schønwandt

Brugge, Concerto Palatino, , Peregrina Ensemble, Wroclaw Baroque Orchestra, Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

– Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, , Orchestra dell’, Orchestre National de Montpellier, Paris Opera Orchestra, Staatskapelle Berlin, , Turku Philharmonic Orchestra.

President Remy Franck says: « Only an international jury like ours can choose such an impressive, international range of winners, with productions from 18 labels and eight different countries. I am particularly happy that our jury does not only focus on long-established musicians, but also closely monitors a wide variety of labels, allowing the discovery of outstanding recordings by young artists, like the ones we have this year with , our Young Artist of the Year 2017, with violinist and cellist . This proves again that at the ICMA less well-known musicians and smaller independent labels also have a chance. For us, only musical quality and integrity are important. »

The complete list of the 2019 ICMA Awards is available in the dedicated section of our website.


Mots-clefs de cet article
Reproduire cet article : Vous avez aimé cet article ? N’hésitez pas à le faire savoir sur votre site, votre blog, etc. ! Le site de ResMusica est protégé par la propriété intellectuelle, mais vous pouvez reproduire de courtes citations de cet article, à condition de faire un lien vers cette page. Pour toute demande de reproduction du texte, écrivez-nous en citant la source que vous voulez reproduire ainsi que le site sur lequel il sera éventuellement autorisé à être reproduit.